Print this page

Quality Management Systems

ISO 9001:2008 published by the International Organization for Standardization (ISO) is an international standard that provides requirements for an organization's Quality Management System.
Quality management Systems can be implemented by all type of public and private organizations.
The standard is based in eight management principles which are:

  • Customer focus
  • Leadership
  • Involvement of people
  • Process approach
  • System approach to management
  • Continual improvement
  • Factual approach to decision making
  • Mutually beneficial supplier relationships

Companies and Organizations achieving quality certification against ISO9001 standard can benefit by seeing their critical processes controlled more efficiently but also maintain business performance and competitiveness as many of their clients require certification in order to continue doing business with them.


FaLang translation system by Faboba